Things I hear people often complain about

These are the concerns of many I have come across:

1. Housing prices

2. People who ‘abuse’ benefits

3. ‘Yobs’ – this could be equivalent to the term ‘chavs’. I distance myself from this criticism such a grouping.

4. Eastern European economic migrants ‘taking jobs’

5. Call centres

6. Paedophiles, and

7. Children getting kidnapped causing a national panic

(Michael)

 I ask you this question: what narrative or social theory acknowledges all of these?

(Destre)

You can leave a reply or comment here

