Sinistre Prime

I shall tell you a little bit more about Sinistre*:

Back in the past; when I was an aspiring musician; I was part of a corp of individuals; lets call them the Sinistreans. The basis of the Sinistreans was pure ability in music; our capacity to compose, perform, and try to outdo each other. We were a group of artisans and artists from a variety of backgrounds. Sinistre* was the leader.

Sinistre* was known as the leader; he was the most eminent of us all; he was known by many as the storyteller, the legend, the man with the memory, the man with the hands; his reputation made him both feared and revered. Sinistre* was my was my hero; he was my leader; my hope.

There came a point when (so we thought) he ceased to be. I was alone without him; lost, mediocre. I couldn’t continue playing the piano anymore; as the memories were too difficult. I ceased to be myself as Sinistre* died. I, however, took the unforunate burden of taking his name, taking the place of my hero as he died. I did not deserve this place, but it was forced upon me to continue his name.

Now that my hero has returned. What is of my existence? My life is characteristed by the response to his loss, the response to, and the creation of a new life, a new source of identity from my past one, moving away from the reputation of ‘the legend’ and the man of stories; what shall become of me now that Sinistre* has returned?

I suspect he will challenge Destre’s authority; and try to take over Areopagus. Michael will be absent from our inner conflict; there will only be the fight for dominion between Sinistre and Destre; two headed dragons who fight for identity in the world of nous. For leadership of the bodypolitic Areopagus.

If Sinistre* defeats Destre; then our project becomes the one I adopted in hte past; all the things I became shall be lost, as I revert to Sinistre*’s rule. I will be condemned to repeat the past; the past I was supposed to have moved forward from. I have the certain hope of Troy past; do I choose that in favour of an uncertain-to-be-possible Rome future?

I cannot stand in this fight for our dominion; only Destre has the capacity as leader of Areopagus, to defend against that dragon/hero of the past, Sinistre*; for dominion. It is unfortunate when brothers must defeat each other. Especially those so intimate of heart as Destre and Sinistre*

Sinistre

You can leave a reply or comment here

