The grass is greener on the open source!

I’ve been deling more into the open source. Okay; so maybe my main computer is a windows; but that is mainly to appease my patrons;; and I can’t change that just yet!

However…I’ve discovered such amazing innovations within my explorations:

  1. Zotero – a reference manager
  2. Google sync – firefox synchronises mine, Destre, and Sinistre’s computers together o we have the same passwords, history and favourites list (not that I enjoy Destre’s love of serialism, mind…)
  3. Pidgin – a multiplatform messaging client!

I’m not sure if this counts as more than flirting, but I’m certainly not going steady with it yet!

Michael

You can leave a reply or comment here

