My special place (S)

Royal Festival Hall

For me, the Royal Festival hall represents my love for music. This was where I discovered Rachmaninov, Brahms, Rimsky-Korsakov, and even Philip Glass. This is a place of beauty, and a place of friendship. It was during those nights when I spent during the summer with Michael, that we looked over the bridge that overshot London, that we found such immense beauty in the industrial jungle; we cound such beaty in the moment; the water passing through in the Thames; the closeness we felt, between ourselves as friends, and the intimacy and merging we felt in the embrace of the music. This place was going to be the place where I was going to meet my first love. It never worked out that way, but I still adore this location.

Sinistre

You can leave a reply or comment here

