“I write like…”

After seeing a post from Chris on Only a Game, I decided to explore the website ‘I Write Like…’

I decided to submit a few samples.

Sample 1: my personal (and private) journal

I write like
Cory Doctorow

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Sample 2: blog posts from noumenal realm

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Sample 3: My published works

I write like
Vladimir Nabokov

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

I wikipedia’d these people up and I found this: Cory Doctorow is an intellectual software rights campaigner. David Wallace Foster is described in Wikipedia as follows:

“Wallace’s novels often combine various writing modes or voices, and incorporate jargon and vocabulary (sometimes invented) from a wide variety of fields. His writing featured self-generated abbreviations and acronyms, long multi-clause sentences, and a notable use of explanatory footnotes and endnotes—often nearly as expansive as the text proper.”

As for the Nabakov analysis. I’m completely thrown by that….I’m a little flattered though. I personally wish I were compared to Kant or Nietzsche, but I know better than to be both dry and wet respectively (that’s a pun on two levels you know…).

Michael

You can leave a reply or comment here

